Living Well To Work

Delivery organisation – The Learning Partnership for Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly

Project contact – Priscilla Samuel  | pasamuel@cornwall-learning-partnership.org |     07792 065321

The Learning Partnership fulfills the role of contract manager for a collective of delivery Partners who are specialists in terms of client groups or activity.  It has 15 years of experience of this through Objective One and Convergence and a reputation for effective, fair and inclusive partnership working.

Project summary

Living Well to Work will engage with those with health barriers which prevent or restrict their ability join the workforce.  12 pilots will test engagement and delivery models for different target groups. This is a research project which will evaluate a range of different models developed by the partnership.

This is an Open Call project funded until December 2019.

Participant eligibility – Unemployed or economically inactive but wishing to gain employment, who have health issues to overcome.

Referral routes – All referrals will come through the Partners.

Delivery Partners

Cascade Theatre – Carol Brooking. info@therealcascade.com

Pilot to deliver a theatre course to those with Autism who are engaged by Volunteer Cornwall.

Cornwall Adult Education Service Rob Sweetzer-Sturt. Rsweetzer-sturt@cornwall.gov.uk

Development and delivery of training functional skills and financial capability, as signposted from all the pilots.

Cornwall Voluntary Sector Forum – Ian.Smith@cornwallvsf.org

Publicity, communication and dissemination of project results.

The Eden Trust – Heidi Morgan. hmorgan@edenproject.com

Pilot to engage and deliver walking project to those with work limiting diabetes.

Newquay for Excellence Training – Gill Moore. gill@nfet.co.uk

Pilot engaging and delivering to the Over 50s.

Pentreath – Paul Reeve. paulr@pentreath.co.uk

2 pilots: Engagement and delivery to those with a) mental ill health b) Austism

Truro & Penwith College – Jo Hancock. johancock@truro-penwith.ac.uk

2 pilots: Engage and delivery to a) Over 50s b) Dropped out students

United Response – Sue.Bartlett@unitedresponse.org.uk

Pilot to engage and deliver to those with high functioning Autism and Asperger’s.

Urban Biodiversity – Luke Berkeley. luke@newquayorchard.co.uk

Pilot to engage and deliver to those with mental ill health

Volunteer Cornwall – Marianne Wright. mariannew@volunteercornwall.org.uk

Pilot to engage those with Autism and support during Cascade Theatre course. To create volunteer packages across the whole project.

Young People Cornwall – Anna Trewhella. annat@ypc.org.uk

2 pilots: Engage and delivery to young people with mental ill health. Pilot 1 a mentoring programme for young people transitioning from specialist service, focusing on Liskeard, Newquay and Penwith. Pilot 2 marine based support programme for young people with Autism.

The University of Exeter – Centre for Geography, Environment & Society
Dr Michael Leyshon. M.Leyshon@exeter.ac.uk

Research, longitudinal, formative and summative evaluations.

Investment & Outcomes

Investment

  • ESF – £992,374
  • Public Match – £78,476
  • Private Match – £171,627

Project Outcomes